Online Dating & Relationships Forums

What Senior Dating Site do people recommend?

Helen

Anonymous
Hi, me name is Helen. I am new to this and was wondering what sites do people (actual users) reccomend. I am leaning towards senior frend finder.

Thank you for the help.

horselady

Anonymous
Well, I've looked at SFF, in addition to any number of other sites. My gripe with SFF is that you must subscribe just to look at detailed profiles, which is a large part of any determination of whether the investment might be worth your time and money. If I don't see a number of possibly interesting people, I won't shell out the $$$.
Also, and this is just a personal gripe - it dismays me to see their ads all over the place, featuring an older man and a considerably younger woman. That only reinforces the delusion that unless a woman is at LEAST 10 years younger than the man, she's too old for him. Sorry, but I don't buy that. It makes no logical or emotional sense to enter any relationship at this stage of life with built-in frictions that a significant age difference can introduce. At 60 I work very hard to stay fit, healthy, intellectually sharp and current, and very much involved in living. Discovering that overweight, out-of-shape, couch-potatos seeking their long lost youth think that I'm too old is insulting. If I just wanted an older sugar daddy I'd have found one a LONG time ago.

pbri

Anonymous
Have tried nearly all senior dating sites over the past year and a half.

Match dot com is quite good, because you can define important qualities or characteristics you are looking for. Also seniorfriendfinder and seniorpeople meet are OK.

EHarmony is very difficult and confusing to use, and very expensive. No direct way to communicate with possible individuals of interest. Perfectmatch is absurd; they found me a perfect match -- a forest ranger living in the wilds of Canada!