Online Dating & Relationships Forums

Single Dad has a few questions!

Dan

Anonymous
caffeinated
I've been asking myself this question for a few years now and its really difficult to take a chance and get out there without knowing?

I guess I should be asking the woman I date but I've been told not to scare them away so I just haven't been dating as much, since my son means the world to me and I want the woman I date to know that? I'd like to know how and when to approach the subject, I do post it in my profile which I think is why I don't get the responses some times. Thoughts?

Women: How open are you?

Single Dads: Whats been your experience?

What would you say the percentage of single parents is on these sites?

Thanks for any help

dhk

Anonymous
Dan: As a single father who has full custody I have found many women to be intimidated by this. Although I have met several nice women through internet dating sites, I seem to do better at school functions, birthday parties and the park. Those that I have met online have often seemed concerned that I was looking for them to be a "replacement mom". Finding someone who is willing to get involved with a man with kids, responsibilities and often times an angry ex wife, is a little difficult. Don't worry about a low number of responses, that is automatically weeding out those who would be unsuitable. When you do talk to someone, definately talk about your kids so that she knows that you are involved with them but don't overload her with "kid problems" either. In online dating, do post a quality picture (one where you are smiling), this definately adds to the responses. Don't give up.

elle naturelle

Anonymous
excited
From the other perspective, I am a woman interested in dating a single dad.

We recently met and hit it off, talked about a LOT of things together, going places and doing things. His son in mind the entire time.