Dating Sites Reviews Forums
How does whatsyourprice.com work and is it any good?
Frank the Tank
Anonymous
I notice a dating site I have not tried yet. Been using SeekingArrangement with limited success so I started looking around again.
I found WhatsYourPrice and it seems to be a similar type of dating site. It says it has over 3 million members and is supposed to increase men's chances of getting a first date. Does anyone know how it is suppose to work? It looks to be some sort of online dating auction website...
I found WhatsYourPrice and it seems to be a similar type of dating site. It says it has over 3 million members and is supposed to increase men's chances of getting a first date. Does anyone know how it is suppose to work? It looks to be some sort of online dating auction website...
24
25
Quote
Alias
Anonymous
It is pretty much a date auction. Women create a profile saying they are interested in dating and men bid on those dates. Most men who want to date me me seem to bid around $100 which seems to be a common price for most other women I have talked to.
I find at that price it is hardly worth my time getting my hair done, doing makup, etc. I am hoping to up my cost by redoing my profile with better photos to get $200 to $300 a date.
I find at that price it is hardly worth my time getting my hair done, doing makup, etc. I am hoping to up my cost by redoing my profile with better photos to get $200 to $300 a date.
25
18
Quote
RichOldGuy
Anonymous
WhatsYourPrice is basically a Sugar Daddy and Sugar Babe type dating service.
SB post profiles and hope to get some money up front but what they are really after is the potential of starting a sugar relationship and having on going "arrangement".
I read a lot of college age women use these type of sites to help pay for school.
@Alias - You shouldn't complain about getting only $100 for a dinner and a date. For other sugar daddy dating sites it's $0, and then the potential for starting a sugar relationship.
At least on WhatsYourPrice you get the potential + $100!
SB post profiles and hope to get some money up front but what they are really after is the potential of starting a sugar relationship and having on going "arrangement".
I read a lot of college age women use these type of sites to help pay for school.
@Alias - You shouldn't complain about getting only $100 for a dinner and a date. For other sugar daddy dating sites it's $0, and then the potential for starting a sugar relationship.
At least on WhatsYourPrice you get the potential + $100!
34
22
Quote
Fred
Anonymous
No no no! Such a money making rip off. Don’t do it!
31
24
Quote
Blah
Anonymous
I was a consumer of this site for over a decade. I had taken a few hiatus’s over the years. But never deleted my account. After about a year of not being on the site, I went to upload a new updated picture. It kept asking me to update my name, which I felt was weird, and it asked repeatedly. I thought it was my phone or signal. I went online the next day, and it said my account was suspended for violation of terms, but could not say what terms. I reached out via email and was told by Adeline that my account was not suspended but deleted and REFUSED to give me a reason why. I have worked in customer service for over a decade, and I know when an answer cannot be given, than there is no answer. I imagine there is a bunch of old and ugly people going through profiles and just delete accounts of good looking people.
25
34
Quote
All times are EDT. The time is now 05:35 am.
- Normal Topic
- Sticky Topic
- Locked Topic
- New Post
- Sticky Topic W/ New Post
- Locked Topic W/ New Post
- View Anonymous Posts
- Able to post
- HTML Allowed
- Censored Content
