Forum Subject: How does whatsyourprice.com work and is it any good?

Posted on: 2021/07/13 08:42am
By: Anonymous (Frank the Tank)

I notice a dating site I have not tried yet. Been using SeekingArrangement with limited success so I started looking around again.

I found WhatsYourPrice and it seems to be a similar type of dating site. It says it has over 3 million members and is supposed to increase men's chances of getting a first date. Does anyone know how it is suppose to work? It looks to be some sort of online dating auction website...

Re: How does whatsyourprice.com work and is it any good?

Posted on: 2021/08/18 01:24pm
By: Anonymous (Alias)

It is pretty much a date auction. Women create a profile saying they are interested in dating and men bid on those dates. Most men who want to date me me seem to bid around $100 which seems to be a common price for most other women I have talked to.

I find at that price it is hardly worth my time getting my hair done, doing makup, etc. I am hoping to up my cost by redoing my profile with better photos to get $200 to $300 a date.

Re: How does whatsyourprice.com work and is it any good?

Posted on: 2021/08/19 08:54am
By: Anonymous (RichOldGuy)

WhatsYourPrice is basically a Sugar Daddy and Sugar Babe type dating service.

SB post profiles and hope to get some money up front but what they are really after is the potential of starting a sugar relationship and having on going "arrangement".

I read a lot of college age women use these type of sites to help pay for school.

@Alias - You shouldn't complain about getting only $100 for a dinner and a date. For other sugar daddy dating sites it's $0, and then the potential for starting a sugar relationship.

At least on WhatsYourPrice you get the potential + $100!

Re: How does whatsyourprice.com work and is it any good?

Posted on: 2021/08/20 02:37pm
By: Anonymous (Fred)

No no no! Such a money making rip off. Don’t do it!

Re: How does whatsyourprice.com work and is it any good?

Posted on: 2024/08/25 02:11pm
By: Anonymous (Blah)

I was a consumer of this site for over a decade. I had taken a few hiatus’s over the years. But never deleted my account. After about a year of not being on the site, I went to upload a new updated picture. It kept asking me to update my name, which I felt was weird, and it asked repeatedly. I thought it was my phone or signal. I went online the next day, and it said my account was suspended for violation of terms, but could not say what terms. I reached out via email and was told by Adeline that my account was not suspended but deleted and REFUSED to give me a reason why. I have worked in customer service for over a decade, and I know when an answer cannot be given, than there is no answer. I imagine there is a bunch of old and ugly people going through profiles and just delete accounts of good looking people.

Dating Sites Reviews - Forum Subject: How does whatsyourprice.com work and is it any good?
https://www.datingsitesreviews.com/forum/viewtopic.php?showtopic=19901