Online Dating & Relationships Forums

Senior dating

Rod

Anonymous
From my understanding after talking to my kids (one is married and one is not), I need to use an online dating site to meet someone new. Apparently hanging out with my buddies at the local bar every Friday night is not the way to do it.

I don’t use the internet much. I basically use it to send emails and visit a few websites about my hobby. I would say that I am not an expert when it comes to using a website. I am worried since I have heard that dating sites are complicated to use. I have never even tried Facebook.

I have been told that I should join a senior dating site instead of a more mainstream one like Match.com that I have seen commercials for. I am a widower of 5 years and would like to meet a women who is in her sixties. Someone who is nice, outgoing and likes to see the country. I have been thinking of trying Christian Mingle or Senior People Meet. Which one do others who have been in my situation recommends?

Thanks

Rod

Glen

Anonymous
Quote by: Anonymous

From my understanding after talking to my kids (one is married and one is not), I need to use an online dating site to meet someone new. Apparently hanging out with my buddies at the local bar every Friday night is not the way to do it.

Ha ha ha ha … I had a good laugh at that statement.

First off don’t worry about Facebook. It is not a very good place to meet new people.

Second if you can do online banking then you can easily use a dating site. It is not very hard. If you are stuck in your ways like me then I do suggest trying a dating site for seniors. Sites like plenty of fish are just too much and I find most men in are age bracket tend to get lost in the ocean of profiles, pun intended. Seniorpeoplemeet.com is a good site to meet women in our age group. It is the site I use. I haven’t tried Christian Mingle but religion is not important to me so I have no opinion on them one way or the other.

I hope that helps.

Hanna