Online Dating & Relationships Forums

BE2 dating website IS A SCAM!!!!


neo

Anonymous
silly
I paid for a month subscription after countless emails from be2 basically saying i have messages from people and need to pay to read them. nowhere did i read any statement stating they will do automatic renewal and that the contract is for a year. strangely i began to receive spam calls from UK frequently. so they did pass my details to third parties. the people on the site look crap and are dodgy. anyway i bagan to be suspicious and so googled reviews to find they are a scam. so less than 24 hours of subscription i called my bank first to report it as fraud so transaction was cancelled and they got no money. i emailed them after to cancel subscription and automatic renewal. after a day they responded with a long email to tell me i cannot cancel subscription and that i will continue to pay for a year. here is what they say in their correspondence:
Hello,

Thanks for your message.

Unfortunately a withdrawal from your contract is no longer possible. This is because you have already used the services for which you paid, including unlimited message reading, writing, and unrestricted photo viewing.

We have cancelled for you as a goodwill gesture to avoid any further renewal and your Premium Membership will expire on the 12/03/2019 and you will not be billed again after this date.

Please note that cancellation only stops the renewal at the end of your subscription. Your Premium Membership status will remain for the full period you ordered (3, 6, or 12 months). If you are paying via installments, the scheduled payments will continue until the last installment is received.

On 12/02/2019 you paid for a 1 month premium membership plan for the total price of 19.96€.

This corresponds to a weekly amount of 4.99€.

When you purchased a premium membership, you saw the different options on the first payment page with the corresponding monthly amount (on the app it showed the weekly amount). This is so you can see that premium memberships with a longer term are cheaper in total. After you selected the length of your membership, you were directed to the payment details page.

Before you entered your payment data, the weekly or monthly equivalents were displayed for a better overview but the amount was also shown as a single payment, see attached.

We are sorry that you did not read the information about the full price to be paid. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any further questions.


Sincerely,
be2 customer service
____________________
email: customerservice@be2.ie
http://www.be2.ie

be2 S.à.r.l. 13 rue du Commerce, L-1351 Luxembourg
Commercial Register, B 123206
Managing Director: Laetitia Pateau

All times are EDT. The time is now 03:31 am.

  • Normal Topic
  • Sticky Topic
  • Locked Topic
  • New Post
  • Sticky Topic W/ New Post
  • Locked Topic W/ New Post
  •  View Anonymous Posts
  •  Able to post
  •  HTML Allowed
  •  Censored Content