Online Dating & Relationships Forums

Bumble versus Tinder Experiences

Fiver

Anonymous
I am a guy in his early 30's who has been told he is better looking than most others, say a 7 or 8 out of 10. I started out on Tinder and I also installed Bumble soon after. I have been using both apps for a few months now but I am finding that I get more and better matches on Bumble.

I am not a huge fan of online dating as I have used it before about 5 years ago when I was single and the amount of garbage profiles I saw left a bad taste in my mouth.

With Bumble I can't really complain too much Smile I match with maybe 1 in 5 females that I swipe right on. They are good looking and match almost the cuteness of my previous girlfriends. I only swipe right on girls that I am interested in which I know for a guy is usually not the case. I have found I need something in common with the girl interest wise and she needs to be intelligent. Attraction is also important as well. I don't date trashy. I find that Bumble are matching with women who are not up to the attractiveness that I am use too. I am in school and finishing up my PhD so the women I see are better educated.

With Tinder my matches are horrible. My average match is much less attractive and the ones that are hot are very trashy. I do get mutual matches but not near the level of Bumble. With Tinder I also swipe right less than compared with Bumble. With Tinder it seems like a lot more effort and less result.

Does anyone else have the same experience? Anyone use the combination of both with good results that ended in a relationship. What is your strategy?

Mich

Anonymous
I agree with Fiver that Bumble has much better quality of women than Tinder. Big Grin