Welcome to Dating Sites Reviews

ericsam

Forum User
This is the worst site I have joined. I have joined 5 sites and this is the one from which I have met nobody at all. Don't understand what is going on. I suggest you cancel your credit card to make sure you cancel your membership on elitesingle in case they force you to renew.

Victoria

Anonymous
angry
My experience with Elite Singles has been TOTALLY disappointing. What other reviewers describe is true for me: I was sent several profiles in the first few days of my membership. Only one of the people I wrote to responded and his message was unpleasant. After that initial batch of profiles, no more. No more profiles. Nothing happening at all. I guess that the Elite company believes that educated people are easily duped. I was certainly fooled and I have a PhD. I was stupid enough to buy a 6 month membership. Needless to say, the site doesn't refund your money if you want out. DO NOT BUY INTO THE ELITE SINGLES SCAM! ALSO, AS A CLINICAL PSYCHOLOGIST, I WOULD ADD THAT THE ELITE PERSONALITY TEST HAS NO BASIS AT ALL IN REALITY, JUST ANOTHER SCAM.

Maria

Anonymous
angry
Academic Singles is related to this site and I strongly advise against joining this service. As previous writer says, this website also automatically charges you fees even after you request cancellation. In fact it is extremely difficult to cancel membership. I stupidly joined for 6 months, pretty soon realised this was an average grade site, most subscribers were not in any way academic (not that I’m being snobby, I just thought they would be, given the name!). Anyway I thought I had cancelled my membership till I noticed a further $278 had been taken from my visa. I complained on the same day and was told my cancellation had not been authenticated as I had not faxed in a letter with my signature!! They would not refund my money. Unbelievable! Do NOT subscribe to this set of sites. Total rip off.

Clare

Anonymous